

IACC Leadership and Distinguished Service Award

The IACC Leadership and Distinguished Service Award is presented annually to an IACC member who has given his or her time and energy to better the association, exemplifies IACC values and standards, has emerged as a leader in our organization and who has conducted his or her professional and personal life in a manner that positively impacts the commercial collection industry.

Past Award Recipients Include:

- 2023 Tom Brennan
- 2022 Tony Terry
- 2021 Robert Tharnish
- 2020 Albert Knowles
- 2020 David Franklin
- 2019 Greg Cohen
- 2018 Lee VandenHeuvel
- 2017 Bob Ingold

- 2016 Bill Mann
- 2015 Randy Frazee
- 2014 Tom Hamilton
- 2013 Steve Harms
- 2012 Jim Bessenbacher, Jr.
- 2011 Remey Rubin
- 2010 Tom Haag

We encourage you to nominate yourself or another member for this prestigious honor! **Submit nomination applications for 2024 by November 3**rd, **2023.** Nomination Form

IACC Robert P. Ingold Emerging Leader Agency & Associate Award

Purpose: The Robert P. Ingold Emerging Leader Award (ELA) celebrates and encourages early-career minded collection agency (or non-collection agency) professionals who have completed notable work of merit within their organization and the IACC, and have demonstrated significant promise of leadership, service and professionalism within the collection services industry.

Candidates: Nominees must be IACC members, have a minimum of 3 years' experience in the collection industry, and have at least 2 years of service in some capacity within the IACC.

Award Criteria: Nominees should meet as many of the following criteria as possible:

- Renders outstanding service on behalf of or for the benefit of the IACC and its membership through advocacy and involvement in the IACC's initiatives
- Demonstrates leadership through collaborative work or exemplary service to his or her own organization
- Is an active member of the IACC and collaborates with others within the IACC and respective committees to provide insight, leadership, advocacy and perspective to the IACC and its membership
- Holds a position of leadership within his or her own organization
- Encourages and promotes leadership among other members of the IACC
- Serves as a mentor for others within the IACC or his or her own organization, or other credit or collection organizations on local, state or national levels
- Is an advocate for the credit and collection industry through efforts within or outside of the IACC
- Conducts personal, business, and professional life in accordance with high ethical moral, and civic standards

Past Award Recipients Include:

- 2023 Patrick Kilburn Associate Award
- 2023 Joe Batie Agency Award
- 2022 Amy L. Pona Associate Award
- 2022 Angela Olson Agency Award
- 2021 Matt Garcia Associate Award
- 2021 Jasim Darwish Agency Award
- 2020 Bill Peterson
- 2019 Valerie Ingold

Think about who should receive your nod and submit your nomination. This prestigious award will provide the self confidence in your staff member that can't be given, it must be earned. To submit your nomination using this form and please email IACC, iacc@commercialcollector.com by November 3rd, 2023.